The Tasmanian Community Fund was established in 1999 following the sale of the Trust Bank. The Fund provides grants to not-for-profit organisations and is administered by an independent board. Learn more...
fast facts

Fast Facts

  • Chairmen

    There have been three Chairpersons - Gerald Loughran from June 2000 to December 2009, Lynn Mason from December 2009 to December 2016 and Sally Darke from January 2017.

  • $395,000

    The Board has awarded nearly $395 000 to community radio projects.

  • $1.13 million

    The Board has awarded over $1.13 million to community/men’s sheds.